We are chosen by God.

You didn’t choose me. I chose you. I appointed you to go and produce lasting fruit, so that the Father will give you whatever you ask for, using my name.
John 15:16 NLT
https://bible.com/bible/116/jhn.15.16.NLT

God has chosen us for a greater purpose and all we have to do Is to have faith(believe), never let fear limit God’s plan for you. That verse says He has appointed you to go, produce lasting fruit, I want to lay emphasis on the “lasting” because we all know fruits do spoil when they aren’t used for their purposes on time but God has said He will give you “lasting” fruits, fruits that won’t go bad, they come rain and sunshine they will flourish and produce even more fruits. I mean fruits of the spirit by the way😁.

Squad goals, Youversion. We can’t afford to be less of who God has called us to be just because we are trying to fit in, or “they don’t have the same understanding as me”. If you are not doing that which God has called you to do, then you will be replaced, no one is irreplaceable. May we not be replaced in the name of Jesus

For people like me who knew they were smart but never gets the first position, maybe second or third but never first, it was always like a grasp away but never quite there and I used to wonder what type of head did I bring into this world🤣. My understanding was merely logical, not the understanding of God. Does my not getting first stop me from achieving my God-given purpose? definitely not. In fact, God has had a perfect and good plan for me right from my birth. Now, this scenario may not apply to you but we have all had experiences of being called but not chosen. Does that mean a better opportunity wasn’t going to come?. Or I was never going to be first position? Nope.

For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the Lord, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.
Jeremiah 29:11 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/jer.29.11.KJV

We need to understand that God has no ill intentions towards us because the love He has for us supersedes our imaginations. We should therefore not be jealous or envious of people’s success but rather be happy for them. We each have our own unique God-given purpose and the reason I put God-given is that many times we make plans without instructions or directions from God. Sorry such plans are invalid.

There are many devices in a man’s heart; nevertheless the counsel of the Lord, that shall stand.
Proverbs 19:21 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/pro.19.21.KJV

But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light:
1 Peter 2:9 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/1pe.2.9.KJV

We are a chosen generation. I am chosen by God.

Now because we have been chosen by God, does that give us the right to sin, NO, God word clearly states

Prove by the way you live that you have repented of your sins and turned to God.
Matthew 3:8 NLT
https://bible.com/bible/116/mat.3.8.NLT

I will end with a popular Bible story of “Samson”, as he was chosen by God? yes but what did he do, he sinned, so the popular question can something take away our God-given purpose, yes, SIN

Those who live only to satisfy their own sinful nature will harvest decay and death from that sinful nature. But those who live to please the Spirit will harvest everlasting life from the Spirit.
Galatians 6:8 NLT
https://bible.com/bible/116/gal.6.8.NLT

And Jesus said unto him, No man, having put his hand to the plough, and looking back, is fit for the kingdom of God.
Luke 9:62 KJV
https://bible.com/bible/1/luk.9.62.KJV

I hope we have all been blessed, please any question can be directed to my social media handles.

These are my social media handles if you would like to message me

Email_ adeyemitife2002@gmail.com Instagram_ tife.adeyemi

8 Replies to “We are chosen by God.”

  1. Bolu, everyone in this planet has a purpose. God has chosen His own people,even before they were born. May God uphold us till the end to fulfill our destiny. ❤️❤️❤️

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started